Mintoris Forum

Author Topic: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"  (Read 3289 times)

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« on: Oct 03, 2016, 10:42 PM »
Hello everyone.

Recently I acquired Mintoris Basic PRO.
I have a doubt. In the Game Engine so I can draw lines, circles, arcs, rectangles and other strokes by drawing commands, such as graphics mode?

Thank you very much.

sraffens

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 220
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #1 on: Oct 03, 2016, 11:16 PM »
Take a look at scrolling

bg1 = CreateBitmap(256,512)
SetDrawingSurface bg1

' Set the background alpha to zero for transparent.
color 0,0,0, 0
CLS
For st=1 To 50
Color 100,100,100
Circle  rnd(width),rnd(height),3,1
Next

'or what event graphics you like

SetDrawingSurface off

'then map bg1 in the atlas

GameEngine on, width,height
atlas = GentileAtlas(1024, 1024)
stars=Gentileset  (bg1,256,512)
GenLoadAtlas atlas


The example "Space Invaders II events.bas" has some simple buttons that are CreateBitmap()


Hope this helps

Scott

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #2 on: Oct 04, 2016, 12:02 AM »
Thank you. I will try‼

Chuck

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1899
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2017, 09:06 PM »
I am in the process of adding full drawing commands to the game engine. Just trying to make the drawing commands as flexible as possible.

BTW, I've also been on break the last few weeks.

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2017, 01:39 PM »
I think it will be useful.  :D

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2017, 05:48 AM »
However, if this modification will take you a long time, I think it would be convenient to use your effort in making an auto apk compiler.

Chuck

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1899
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2017, 11:32 PM »
It's no problem. Those were already functions of the game engine for which I just never made commands.

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2017, 06:23 AM »
 ::) I was referring to "the ability to compile directly to an APK on android"…‥  ;D

Chuck

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1899
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2017, 06:30 AM »
Still haven't proved that's going to work yet.

FabianClub

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
Re: Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #9 on: May 28, 2017, 06:33 AM »
There is no problem my friend

Evelynwed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 26
Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #10 on: Oct 19, 2019, 03:49 AM »
hello all , i am looking for a game engine for my team, i am not sure what game engine to use. I am not looking for free game engine, i am looking for paid ones, is there any game engine i could use to make a game like starcraft 2, warcraft 3, age of empires, red alert? i need a 3D one, so is there any game engine that are 3D out there that can compare to other game engines

TonyaCon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 18
Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #11 on: Oct 19, 2019, 08:08 PM »
Are there any good character drawing tuts?  I want to make characters as good as graham from kq5, Alexander from kq6, or the characters in your QfG2 Remake.  Also Walk Cycles.  Any links???

CarolclOry

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 13
Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #12 on: Oct 23, 2019, 06:23 AM »
I suppose thats somewhat how a campaign mode will work when one eventually gets implemented just with a story and perhaps rewards in addition to what you have stated.

TonyaCon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 18
Drawing on "Game Engine Mode"
« Reply #13 on: Nov 02, 2019, 01:45 AM »
It just dawned to me that if ever this campaign mode will be possible, we can have user created campaigns   

like the theme feature that we have right now, you just need to put a campaign module into the folder example only campaigns - that is neat right??

im pretty sure we will have lots of custom campaigns since we have very talented members here